Neil Cameron's Research Group

[Dr Neil Richard Cameron's appointment as a lecturer in chemistry took effect from 1 October 1997. On subsequent anniversaries he became successively reader (2005) and professor (2008). In 2014 on September 18 in Australia, Melbourne, at the Clayton campus of Monash University, he took up the Monash Warwick Alliance chair in the Department of Materials Engineering; it implies periods of residence in Britain at Warwick University as a member of the School of Engineering.]

Group members, by year of joining (on October 1 unless stated) [A postgraduate member is listed on obtaining the qualification shown - the Chemistry Department's latest review of qualifications was made in 2015 on November 12. Names of non-postgraduate members come from the Department's summary in 2015 on August 14.]

1998 Andrea Barbetta and Wendy Busby Ph.D.s (i.e. a successful Ph.D. study period of 36 months full-time); 1999 J.A. Hugh MacBride (postdoctoral, from August 24, for 24 months), Moira Ambrosi and Kelly J. Flook and Alistair J. Reid Ph.D.s; 2000 Audrey M. Cameron (postdoctoral, April 1, 36 months), Andrew. J. Humphrey (associated postdoctoral, 5 months, completing a contract with David O'Hagan's Research Group after its transfer on October 1 to GB/St Andrews/University), Jane Brown and Ross J. Carnachan and Craig Fleming Ph.D.s; 2001 Peter Kranjc (postdoctoral, July 1, 12 months), Michael A.T. Maughan Ph.D. (study started in 1999 under Ben Davis' supervision, transfer occurred after 24 months), Andrew J. Cox M.Sc. (i.e. started a M.Sc. study period of 12 months full-time)(supervision shared with Todd Marder and John Evans); 2003 Alex Dureault (postdoctoral, January 3, 23.3 months), Lian R. Hutchings (postdoctoral, September 1, 6.5 month - continuing from Randal Richards' Research Group), Michael J. Cannon Ph.D. (joined September 1; study started in 2002 under Randal Richards' supervision, transfer occurred after 11 months) and Michael McGravey (started August 1) and Matthew I. Gibson Ph.D.s, Michael A.T. Maughan (visiting research fellow, xxxx, July 15, 4.5 months), Neil Gray (visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, September 29, 12 months); [On 2004, August 1, the standard Ph.D. full-time study period for chemistry at Durham was increased from 36 months to 39 months.] 2004 Lian R. Hutchings (senior experimental officer, March 15, 47.9 month - until the designation of LRH as senior research officer Lian Hutchings' Research Group), Luca Albertin and Françoise Isaure and Olivier Lagrille (postdoctoral, November 1 and May 4 and March 4, 13 and 12 and 27 months), Jonathan D.B. Fay and Sebastian G. Spain Ph.D.s (both supervisions shared with Sharon Cooper), Elena Giordano (visiting fellow, xxxx, February 16, 12 months), Ross J. Carnachan (visiting postdoctoral, GB/Durham Univ./Biol.Sci., February 8, 24.7 months); 2005 Maria Bokhari and Francisco Fernandez-Trillo and Géraldine Rohman (postdoctoral, March 1 and June 1 and September 13, 14 and 15 and 24 months), David W. Johnson Ph.D.; 2006 Stephen A. Collins and Carl A. Barker and Loc H. Nguyen (postdoctorals, January 9 and February 1 and November 1, 24 and 12 and 3 months), Greg J. Hunt Ph.D., Caroline Zeyfert Ph.D. (supervision shared with Stefan Przyborski, Biol.Biomed.Sci), Ross J. Carnachan (visiting postdoctoral, GB/Durham Univ./Biol.Sci., October 2, 44 month), Stefan Weck (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, October 3, 5.9 month); 2007 Ioana Pera (postdoctoral, December 3, 21 month), Scott D. Kimmins Ph.D., Martina Schomer (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, November 5, 4.3 month); 2008 Alison Parry (postdoctoral, January 7, 30.8 months), Lauren Cowie Ph.D., Sarah Hillman (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, October 2, 12 month); 2009 Michael J.P. Smith Ph.D.(supervision shared with Jackie Mosely), Remi Boulineau and Linda Kircher and Helen Pagett (visiting postgraduates, xxxx, April 15 and August 10 and November 25, 5.5 and 4.3 and 4.2 months); 2010 Victoria A. Money (associated Royal Society of London fellow, 59.6 month), David W. Johnson (postdoctoral, December 1, 25.2 months), Matthew P.Didsbury Ph.D. (supervision shared with Graham Sandford), Helen Pagett and Sabine Gietzen and Adam Hayward (visiting postgraduates, xxxx and xxxx and GB/Durham/Univ.Biol.sci., May 14 and September 8 and October 1 and October 19, 4.5 and 4.3 and 42 month); 2011 Sarah Hehir and Ahmed EissaMohamed and S.M. Reduwan Billah (postdoctorals, March 1 and May 3 and June 14, 31.4 and 41.9 and 12.1 months), Fanny Joubert Ph.D., Linda Kircher and Jose M. Garcia (visiting postdoctorals, xxxx, May 5 and 11, 7.1 and 3.9 month); 2012 Paul Thornton (postdoctoral, April 1, 17.2 month), Caitlin Langford M.Sc., Erdem Yavuz (visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, September 10, 12 month), Sander Groenen and Ali Abdilkarim and Timo Stukenkemper and Claire Nattrass (visiting postgraduates, January 16 and September 10 and 17 and October 22, 6 and 4 and 7.7 and 11.3 month); 2013 Maria-Angela Cabello-Gonzalez (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, August 1, 5 month); 2014 Anica Dose (postdoctoral, January 6, 8.4 month), Maria-Angela Cabello-Gonzalez (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, January 13, 4.6 month).

 From left to right: Jane Brown (postgraduate), Kelly Flook (p/g), Moira Ambrosi (p/g), Audrey Cameron (postdoctoral), Ross Carnachan (p/g), Craig Fleming (p/g) and Neil Cameron; outside the west end of room 51 when it was the Cameron group's laboratory.

 Left side from front to back: Kelly Flook (postgraduate), Neil Cameron, Wendy Busby (p/g); right side from back to front: Hugh MacBride (postdoctoral), postgraduates Moira Ambrosi, Alistair Reid and Andrea Barbetta.

research_groups/prof._neil_r._cameron.txt · Last modified: 2020/04/27 19:47 by euan
CC Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0