John Evans' Research Group

[Dr John Simon Owen Evans took up a lectureship in chemistry at Durham in 1997, becoming successively reader (2003) and professor (2006). His five-year chairmanship of the Board of Studies in Chemistry began on 1 August 2009. Head of Department]

Prof. John S.O. Evans, Inorganic and Materials Chemistry

Group membership and duration, by year of joining (on October 1 unless stated) [A postgraduate member is listed on obtaining the qualification shown - the Chemistry Department's latest review of qualifications was made in 2015 on November 12. Names of non-postgraduate members come from the Department's summary in 2015 on August 14.]

1999 Simon Allen and Ian J. King Ph.D.s (i.e. a successful Ph.D. study period of 39 months full-time); 2000 Richard K.B. Gover (postdoctoral, August 1, 38.5 month), Neil D. Withers Ph.D., Amin Elmeligi (visiting fellow, xxxx, October 23, 42.6 month), G. Ashcroft (zzzz, September 21, 12 month); 2001 Clare J. Crossland Ph.D., Andrew J. Cox (supervision shared with Todd Marder and Neil Cameron) M.Sc. (i.e. a successful M.Sc. study period of 12 months full-time); 2002 Luciano E.M. Howard Ph.D.; 2003 Loc H. Nguyen (postdoctoral, December 1, 36 month), Graham W. Stinton Ph.D.; [On 2004, August 1, the standard Ph.D. full-time study period for chemistry at Durham was increased from 36 months to 39 months.] 2004 Gang Xiong (postdoctoral, October 25, 14.4 month), Kosmas Prassides (visiting professor, GB/Brighton/Falmer/Sussex Univ., 3 month), 2005 Jian-Yong Xiang (postdoctoral, December 9, 9.7 month), Sarah Lister Ph.D., Abdullah Othman (supervision shared with Paul Hodgkinson) M.Sc. (i.e. a successful M.Sc. study period of 12 months full-time), Arnaud Serres (visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, June 6, 29.5 month), Hannah Bürckstümmer (visiting postgraduate, D/BY/Würzburg/Univ., March 21, 4.4 month); 2006 Lars Peters (postdoctoral, May 1, 24 month), Anne Soleilhavoup (supervision shared with Paul Hodgkinson) Ph.D., Quanzhong Jiang (visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, June 28, 17.6 month), Christopher Hodgson and Paul Scott (visiting postgraduates, xxxx, June 28, 5.5 month); 2007 David G. Free Ph.D., Kathy Guille (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, May 25, 6 month); 2008 David Billing (visiting professor, xxxx, 2.5 month); 2009 Jenny Readman and Sarah Tallentire and Emma E. McCabe (postdoctorals, January 1 and 20 and April 1, 22 and 43.4 and 45.4 month), Rebecca K.K. Yue (supervision shared with Paul Hodgkinson) M.Phil (i.e. a successful M.Phil. study period of 24 months full-time), Melanie Sapsford (visiting postdoctoral, August 12, 3.2 month); 2010 Jacob J. Shephard Ph.D., 2012 Liana Vella-Zarb (postdoctoral, 11 month), Cora Lind (visiting professor, xxxx, January 9, 4.7 month), Joao Trabucho-Alexandre (visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, March 12, 24 month); 2013 Chun-Hai Wang, (postdoctoral, May 20, 24.4 month), Dongyun Gui (visting fellow, xxxx, August 23, 12 month), Rafael Nunes (visiting postdoctoral, February 11, 11.7 month); 2014 Jacob J. Shephard (postdoctoral, January 1, 7 month), Branton Campbell (visiting professor, September 4, 11.4 month to 2015 August 15 - visit's approval ends 0.5 month later)

To access this research-group leader's news about his group's members, click John Evans' research group. Link last tested 2016, July 21.

research_groups/prof._john_s.o._evans.txt · Last modified: 2016/07/22 16:58 by euan
CC Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0