Phil Dyer's Research Group

Dr Philip W. Dyer, Organometallic chemistry, Homogeneous catalysis, Organophosphorus chemistry

Group membership and duration, by year of joining (on October 1 unless stated) [A postgraduate member is listed on obtaining the qualification shown - the Chemistry Department's latest review of qualifications was made in 2015 on November 12. Names of non-postgraduate members come from the Department's summary in 2015 on August 14.]

2004 Samuel Suhard (postdoctoral, March 8, 6.7 month), Carly E. Anderson (started May 4) Ph.D. (i.e. a successful Ph.D. study period of 39 months full-time), H. Alice Hickman (visiting postgraduate, GB/Leicester/Univ., January 1, 3 month); 2005 William R.H. Wright Ph.D.; 2006 Barry J. Dean (started January 1) and Lynn Donlon (started August 1) (both supervisions shared with Ezat Khosravi) and Daniel A. Smith Ph.D.s, Michael A. Wood (started July 1) Ph.D. unattached (i.e. a successful Ph.D. study period of 60 months while employed full-time outside the University); 2007 Régis Réau (visiting professor, F/Ille-et-Vilaine/Rennes/Univ.1, July 10, 1.3 month); 2008 Antonios Messinis M.Sc. (i.e. a successful M.Sc. study period of 12 months full-time); 2009 Christopher J. Barnes (visiting postgraduate, xxxx,October 12, 11.6 month); 2010 Ben A. Coombs (postdoctoral, March 1, 13 month), Antonios Messinis (started January 1) Ph.D.; 2011 Louise F. Parkes (postdoctoral, April 1, 6 month), Michael Hilfer (visiting research officer, xxxx, November 1, 5 month), Jenny Laroche and Alan May-Estebaranz (visiting postgraduates, xxxx, April 4 and July 1, 3.9 and 12 month); 2012 Simon K. Beaumont (research fellow, May 1, 6 month), Louise F. Parkes and Jonathan C. Collings (postdoctoral, February 15 and October 1, 5.1 and 6 month); 2013 Ben Smith (postdoctoral, December 2, 19.5 month to 2015 August 14 - 28.5 month thereafter); 2015 Richard Williams, visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, February 2, 6.5 month to 2015 August 15 - 5.5 month thereafter)

[To link to the research-group leader's news of group members, click Dr Philip Dyer and then from the left column select Group. Link last proved 2016, August 2.]

research_groups/dr_philip_w._dyer.txt · Last modified: 2018/10/27 09:37 by euan
CC Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0