Paul Hodgkinson's Research Group

Dr Paul Hodgkinson, Solid-state NMR (theory and applications), Dynamics in the solid state, NMR crystallography

Group membership and duration, by year of joining (on October 1 unless stated) [A postgraduate member is listed on obtaining the qualification shown - the Chemistry Department's latest review of qualifications was made in 2014 on June 30. Names of non-postgraduate members come from the Department's summary in 2015 on August 14.]

1999 Philip Wormald Ph.D. P/T (i.e. a successful Ph.D. study period of 60 months part-time); 2000 Gian Carlo Antonioli (joined January 1) Ph.D. (i.e. a successful Ph.D study period of 39 months full-time); 2001 Paolo Avalle (postdoctoral, 3 month), Romain Fournier Ph.D., Barry J. Say (research group senior experimental officer - part-time, 6 month) and David C. Apperley (NSNMRSS1 senior experimental officer, 9 month followed by CBC open contract) and Philip Wormald (NSNMRSS1 technician, 9 month) (BJS, DCA and PW continuing from Robin Harris' Research Group); 2002 Matthew R. Hampson Ph.D., Yen Ghi-Phong (research assistant, 9 month - continuing from Robin Harris' Research Group); 2003 Andrew J. Robbins Ph.D., Yen Ghi-Phong (research assistant, 12 month), A. Fraser Markwell (NSNMRSS1 technician, January 3, 42 month); [On 2004, August 1, the standard Ph.D. full-time study period for chemistry at Durham was increased from 36 months to 39 months.] 2004 Vadim Zorin (postdoctoral, April 1, 48 month), Michele Chierotti (visiting fellow, xxxx, June 1, 3 month), Ahmed A.K.A. Karimi (visiting professor, xxxx, July 10, 2.3 month), Keitaro Aimi (visiting fellow, xxxx, December 6, 3 month), Robert W. Lancaster (visiting postdoctoral, xxxx, January 1, 36 month); 2005 Abdullah Othman (supervision shared with John Evans) M.Sc. (i.e. a successful M.Sc. study period of 12 months full-time), Romain Fournier, technical assistant, January 1, 9 month); 2006 Andrew J. Robbins (technical assistant, 12 month), Anne Soleilvahoup (joined January 1, supervision shared with John Evans) Ph.D., A. Fraser Markwell M.Sc. P/T (i.e. a successful M.Sc. study period of 24 months part-time); 2007 Andrew J. Ilott Ph.D., Ahmed A.K.A. Karimi (visiting professor, xxxx, February 12, 10.6 month); 2008 Anuji Abraham (postdoctoral, September 8, 15.7 month); 2009 Rebecca K.K. Yue (supervision shared with John Evans) M.Phil. (i.e. a successful M.Phil. study period of 24 months full-time), Rachel Lopez-Real (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, 36 month); 2010 Ilya Frantsuzov research assistant, April 1, 47 month); 2011 Romita Hunt (visiting fellow, xxxx, February 4, 10.9 month); 2012 Martin Dracinsky (visiting fellow, June 1, 18 month), Marcin Skotniki (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, July 9, 15 month); 2013 Agris Berzins (visiting postgraduate, xxxx, August 1, 4.7 month); 2014 Cory M. Widdifield (postdoctoral, 10.5 month to 2015 August 14 & 25.5 anticipated thereafter)

1. The National Service for Solid-state Nuclear-Magnetic-Resonance Spectroscopy (=NSSNMRS) is supported by a rolling grant from the Government's Engineering and Physical Scences Research Council. When the Service relocated to Durham in 1986, its accommodation was in the south wing of the Mountjoy Research Centre and its manager was Dr Race R. Yeung, the immediate predecessor of David Apperley. In 2003, the Service relocated again - this time within Durham - to the Chemistry Building [rooms 022, 024 (Professor Randal Richards, paragraph 5)]. In 2004, the directorship of the Service passed from Robin Harris to Paul Hodgkinson.

research_groups/dr_paul_hodgkinson.txt · Last modified: 2016/08/15 16:20 by euan
CC Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0